Friday I took Mason to the doctor to get 2 more shots (they only gave him 1 last time), and last time was great for me and Mason because he didn't even realize he was getting a shot and didn't cry at all!
This time, Mason was already adgitated from having to be dressed and un-dressed twice (he peed all over the place when they took his temp.) and on top of that it was waaay past nap time. So, when it was finally time for the shots he was MAD! When they gave them to him this time, he cried a cry I have never heard before, and my heart BROKE!!! That is the saddest thing I have ever gone through in my LIFE!
And, he has to get his 4 month old shot at the end of March :( Not so excited to go back there...Also, for those of you who don't have babies yet, the shots make them sick and VERY fussy, no fun! especially when I have been sick too the past week! Yuck! Now, I remember why I hated to go to the doctor so much when I was little!!!
Sunday, February 22, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment