Saturday, June 28, 2008

Lindsey's 23rd Birthday :)














Chad, Lindsey's boyfriend called me up a coupld days ago wanting to do something special for lindsey on her birthday! So we decided to meet the day of her party @ 4 and decorate!!! and after Chad and I pretty much bought Cromer's out, we went to Wild Wings and decorated the whole patio for her :) It looked great! Than we had to rush back to Irmo and both of us had to get ready and he had to get Lindsey! We had so much fun, and it was great to see the look on Lindsey's face when she saw everything! We both were basically crying because of my pregnancy emotions :) I love you so much Lindsey! I'm blessed to have you as a friend! I'm glad you had a great birthday!

Thursday, June 19, 2008

Prayer Book...

I started a prayer book a couple days ago. I thought it would help me with all the many emotions I have been having latley, and my hormones that are going crazy and the random crying! Brandon knows because I call him most of the time when I get really upset, and he really doesn't have to say much, he just says "its okay babe." Which is really all I need at those times! I don't know what I would do without him :)
So, I like to start every entry with a bible verse that I read either the night before, or one that relates to how I'm feeling. Today's started with this verse... I can do everything through him who gives me strength.Philippians 4:13
I really found strength and courage in that verse, which is what I was looking for. I'm giving my problems, and all my bad emotions to God, and I am going to continue to pray, and use my prayer book! :)

Monday, June 16, 2008

Pics From This Weekend :)







I know our baby is going to be sooo cute looking at these pics :) haha

Sunday, June 15, 2008

The OBGYN...

First off, I don't think I will be posting anymore tummy pictures, it is kind of depressing to see all my hard work to stay super skinny is going down the drain daily...:( and it makes me upset..
But! On a good note, I went to my OBGYN office Friday, you couldn't ask for sweeter nurses!! I am anemic, and I have passed out almost everytime after having blood work done because my blood pressure is so low, and the first thing we had to do was blood work! The first nurse, Mrs. Ibby, she put the needle in and my arm ballooned up and my blood vessel popped!!! I'm sitting in the chair saying "I'm about to pass out...I'm about to pass out.." My Mom has had to catch me a couple times when I have fainted, so she knew I was not exaggerating!. Mrs. Ibby turned on a fan, and hurried to get me some juice and crackers...After my nerves calmed down, and everyone calmed down in the office. I apologized for being that "difficult" patient! But they told me that they just wanted me to feel healthy and great! They were again sooo sweet!
After that fiasco, we decided to head into a room, and I would lay down while they tried to take blood from the other arm! Mrs. Marty, another nurse did that. While Mrs. Ibby held my hand, and my Mom stood there making sure I was okay...:) I chose to sit there a while before I got up after they took 7 tubes of blood!! Mrs. Marty explained about all the fun tests I get to go through during my pregnancy to make sure the baby is okay!
The best news is I get to find out if I am having a boy or girl in about 4 weeks :) I really have not set my heart on either one because that way I am not dissapointed in any way.. Brandon, of course, wants a boy..My Mom wants a girl, all my Aunts and grandparents want a girl..My Dad and brothers want a boy!! And I am neutral...But we will find out soon enough! My sickness has subsided again...yay! I have been swimming daily, which I think is helping out a lot... Other than that, I have been aggravated a lot, and concerned about a lot of things!!! But I have been praying like crazy, and I hope its helping! Happy Fathers' Day Everyone :)

Monday, June 9, 2008

Monday...

My next Doctor appointment is on Friday, which I am very excited about! It will be Ultrasound time!!! I can feel my tummy getting bigger, and obviously SEE it getting bigger, but I want to see what's in there :) As I have told many people as I hit my 13th week that I felt GREAT, until yesterday, I woke up, showered and made-up and dressed up for church, than all the sudden I was in the bathroom!!! And it was horrible, I felt like I literally had the flu, I was shaking, and tears were coming! It scared me a little...I managed to lay on the bathroom floor and call my Nana to let her know I wouldn't be coming to church :( She more than understood, when I had to rush her off the phone, because I was sick AGAIN!
But, after that incident, I was fine after a little nap... And I am fine today! I am reluctantly going to get a dress for the Sherriff Metts Election party that is Tuesday (the primaries), I am scared to see what size I need...I know not a size 2!! I'm thinking I might get one that stretches so I can wear it all summer with no belly problems. So, I will be looking great there in my stretchy dress!
I am missing Brandon soooo much, I have not seen him in over 2 weeks :( We talk about 50 times a day! But it's not the same.. I know he is busy with A LOT of school work, but I miss him! and love him to peices! I know he wants to be here, but God put all this in place for a reason. So, I will just have to be strong!

Saturday, June 7, 2008

*Tummy @ 12 weeks*


[url=http://lilypie.com][img]http://bd.lilypie.com/RZBQm4/.png[/img][/url]

Thursday, June 5, 2008

December 8th, the countdown begins!!

I made my first trip to the doctor on Monday, my Mom was supposed to come with me, but she was stuck at home with my very sick little brother Dylan. I was very anxious to go by myself, usually I am a very independent person, but this is my first time dealing with any of this, and OBGYN's and I was in tears when my Mom said she couldn't make it. So I sucked it up, and drove to my doctors.
First, they gave me a pregnancy test, and SURPRISE I'm pregnant! :) Which I already knew... So that wasn't so bad! The nurse was very nice and could tell I was nervous, and than all the sudden in the middle of talking to her, I rushed to the bathroom and got sick, by then I'm in tears, again... She helped me out, and gave me some saltines and a gingerale :) After that, they gave me an exam and determined my due date December 10th! I was glad that it was before Christmas.
The doctor told me my uterus looks great, (which is great because my Mom has a tilted Uterus) he also said I didn't have any sists on my ovaries which was another great plus! Considering I have polysistic fibrosis. (sists on the ovaries). That was amazing news! Next thing I knew I was in tears because of happiness! I have some really good choices of prenatal vitamins. Some of them were making me sick :( Next appointment I get my first ultrasound!!! yay! Of course Brandon's first question when I called him after the appointment was "When do we get to find out weather its a boy or girl???" Which was one of my questions too! Which will be around my birthday!! That will be a great birthday present!

Sunday, June 1, 2008

*Being Pregnant....*

When all this first came about, I tried to keep a positive attitude, and look at this as a blessing, a wonderful new chapter in my life. Brandon has been nothing but a great positive attitude, but doesn't understand how bad I feel at times.
I have been getting sick up to four times a day, and it is everything I have to keep hydrated, and be able to hold even gatorade, or applesauce down..Which is horrible considering I used to LOVE food, and now I can't even smell it, let alone eat it!! The doctor gave me Phenegran for my nausea, all that does is knock me out for 12 hours to the point where no one can wake me up, and than I am cranky when I finally do wake up! So, it is either throwing up constantly, or passed out!
On top of that, I had recently lost a bunch of weight, I was 5"9 and weighed 110 lbs! Now, I am very worried to gain weight...I wouldn't know what to do if I gained too much weight and looked fat, not pregnant! I have only gained about 7 lbs so far, and that is with only digesting half of my food (if that.) Also, my Mom had 3 children and she weighs 100 lbs right now...So I am hoping that is herititary! ( and I will stay skinny!) I hope that that is something I can deal with month by month and keep praying about it and hopefully I will feel better!
I also feel like I can't do ANYTHING anymore, everytime I turn around my Mother is in my ear saying "you can't do this, you can't drink that, you can't eat that" and it is driving me Crazy at times! I have not had any caffiene in weeks, I can only take tylenol for my horrible headaches (only regular strength), and I can't eat feta cheese! and I LOVE greek salads! Ugh, I guess the saying everything in moderation doesn't work when you are pregnant! I wish it did....
I just feel so left out of everything, so left out of friend activities, and so left out of the life I used to live....I wish there was something that would make me feel better...Hopefully prayer will :) Thanks for listening to me complain!!! :)